Weak

WEAK

I have recently felt so exposed.
The intensity of my feelings
of immaturity within me
Knocking as though attempting to flee.

Just get over it, they say.
I wish I could find a way.
Depression makes me feel pain,
It makes me stupidly insane.

How long should I suffer?
Agony of pain is taking me over.
Problems made me drunk,
But sadly anxiety helps me sober.

Medications help to sway
Many sleepless nights and days.
It did help me but it soon decayed,
‘Cause I know it’s not for me to stay.

What is happiness by the way?
Is it a reason for me to stay?
What is life by the way?
When all of these are slowly fading away.

ctto: artwork by CARTS

Published by darklee143

Aside from being chubby and cuddly. My sweet and caring boss said, "I am caring, mindful, emotional, and considerate. I am happy 'coz who would have thought that these words would definitely describe the kind of person, I am.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started